Tonsor & Cie

– THE CARE KIT FOR MEN –

At TONSOR & CIE, we offer a unique experience to all men who want to take care of themselves, to feel good, to feel beautiful.

Our state of mind

Every man has his own character, his own personality, his own imperfections. At TONSOR & CIE, we do not impose any style, we just help you find your own, beyond fashions and codes. To feel unique, different, in tune with yourself.

DU STYLE & DES BONNES MANIÈRES

Our care products for men are born in our barber shop in Toulouse, from our daily practice of the hairdresser-barber profession. We manufacture them in France, with a real obsession for detail. We love noble materials, beautiful olfactory signatures and perfect textures.

Our ambition is to give back its letters of nobility to the profession of hairdresser-barber. We are proud of our heritage, of our French expertise in hair care forged over the centuries. Sharing a passion, passing on a tradition: this is what drives us.

Just the essentials

At Tonsor & Cie we offer essential, effective care products, all of very high quality, to put the top of the range within everyone’s reach.

THE BASICS TO LOOK AFTER AND ASSERT YOUR STYLE

We promise, we won’t clutter up your bathroom. We only offer you what you need for your daily toilet. No more, no less. Just the basics, the essentials: “Less is more”. Our product lines remain elementary and clear: We only design two shampoos, because we believe that that’s all you need. Our approach is sincere and our treatments are universal, contrary to the so-called “made-to-measure” formulas which are just marketing. Our commitment: to offer you the best craftsmanship of a hairdresser-barber.

We are convinced that we need to go back to basics: care for men that is natural, effective and easy to use on a daily basis.

This conviction is reflected in our barber shop in Toulouse: a unique experience, in the heart of the traditional art of the Master Barbers of yesteryear. We defend the mastery of the techniques of men’s hairdressing and old-fashioned shaving. We also strive to pass it on in our training centre, the “Tonsor School”, where we train more than 100 hairdresser-barbers every year.

We take the time to make things right

Our approach is a long-term one. We take the time, because deep down we are like you: we like what is well done. With our skin care products for men, we want to offer the best. From the very beginning, when we develop a new skincare product in our barber shop, we are driven by the overwhelming ambition to create (or recreate) the perfect product. Rest assured, our ambition does not make us forget to remain humble and pragmatic.

THE ART AND THE WAY TO CREATE IMPECCABLE MEN’S CARE

We take all the time we need to develop our treatments. We draw our inspiration from our daily practice of the profession and our references from our heritage as a French-style hairdresser-barber. We meticulously select quality, healthy, natural ingredients that have proven their worth over the centuries. Before validating them, we refine them for months with the barbers in our barber shop. For example, we have been working for five years on the composition of a matt wax whose formula we have just finalised. Yes, we are uncompromising and we give ourselves the means.

We like to work with craftsmen and creators who, like us, perpetuate a tradition, a know-how: perfumers, formulators, typographers, printers… We claim our “maker” culture, our fascination for workshops and manual trades.

We have also chosen to give priority to short tours, to promote the talents of our region. We like to stay in constant contact with our partners, avoiding unnecessary extra costs in order to offer you our products at the fairest price.

Tonsor & Cie, a responsible brand

Tonsor & Cie

‱ LE NÉCESSAIRE DE SOINS POUR HOMMES ‱

Chez TONSOR & CIE, nous proposons une expĂ©rience inĂ©dite Ă  tous les hommes qui dĂ©sirent prendre soin d’eux, sentir bon, se sentir beaux.

Notre Ă©tat d’esprit

Chaque homme a son caractĂšre, sa personnalitĂ©, ses imperfections. Chez TONSOR & CIE, nous n’imposons aucun style, nous vous aidons juste Ă  trouver le vĂŽtre, au-delĂ  des modes et des codes. Pour vous sentir unique, diffĂ©rent, en accord avec vous-mĂȘme.

DU STYLE & DES BONNES MANIÈRES

Nos produits de soins pour hommes naissent dans notre barber shop à Toulouse, de notre pratique quotidienne du métier de coiffeur-barbier. Nous les fabriquons en France, avec une véritable obsession du détail. Nous aimons les matiÚres nobles, les belles signatures olfactives et les textures parfaites.

Notre ambition est de redonner ses lettres de noblesse au métier de coiffeur-barbier. Nous sommes fiers de notre héritage, de notre expertise française de soins forgée par les siÚcles. Partager une passion, transmettre une tradition : voilà ce qui nous anime.

Juste le nécessaire

Chez Tonsor & Cie nous proposons les produits de soins essentiels, efficaces, tous d’une trĂšs grande qualitĂ©, pour mettre le haut de gamme Ă  la portĂ©e de chacun.

LES BASIQUES POUR SOIGNER
ET AFFIRMER VOTRE STYLE

Promis, nous n’allons pas encombrer votre salle de bain. Nous vous proposons uniquement ce qui est nĂ©cessaire Ă  votre toilette quotidienne. Pas plus, pas moins. Juste les basiques, les essentiels : “Less is more”.
Nos lignes de produits restent Ă©lĂ©mentaires et claires : Nous ne concevons que deux shampooings, car nous estimons qu’il n’en faut pas plus. Notre dĂ©marche est sincĂšre et nos soins sont universels, Ă  contre courant des formules soi-disant “sur mesure” qui ne sont que du marketing . Notre engagement : vous offrir le meilleur savoir-faire artisanal de coiffeur-barbier.

Nous avons la conviction qu’il faut revenir aux fondamentaux : des soins pour hommes, naturels, efficaces et faciles à utiliser au quotidien.

Cette conviction, nous la retrouvons dans notre barber shop Ă  Toulouse: une expĂ©rience unique, au coeur de l’art traditionnel des MaĂźtres Barbiers d’antan. Nous dĂ©fendons la maĂźtrise des techniques de la coiffure homme et du rasage Ă  l’ancienne. Nous nous appliquons aussi Ă  la transmettre au sein de notre centre de formation, la «Tonsor School », oĂč nous formons chaque annĂ©e plus de 100 coiffeurs-barbiers.

Nous prenons le temps de faire les choses bien

Notre dĂ©marche s’inscrit dans la durĂ©e. Nous prenons le temps, parce qu’au fond nous sommes comme vous : nous aimons ce qui est bien fait. Avec nos produits de soins pour hommes, nous souhaitons offrir ce qui se fait de mieux. DĂšs l’origine, lorsque nous Ă©laborons un nouveau soin dans notre barber shop, nous sommes animĂ©s par l’ambition dĂ©mesurĂ©e de crĂ©er (ou de recrĂ©er) le produit parfait. Rassurez-vous, notre ambition ne nous fait pas oublier de rester humbles et pragmatiques.

L’ART ET LA MANIÈRE DE CRÉER DES SOINS POUR HOMMES IMPECCABLES

Nous prenons tout le temps qu’il faut pour dĂ©velopper nos soins. Nous puisons notre inspiration dans notre pratique quotidienne du mĂ©tier et nos rĂ©fĂ©rences dans notre hĂ©ritage de coiffeur-barbier Ă  la française. Nous sĂ©lectionnons minutieusement des ingrĂ©dients de qualitĂ©, sains, naturels, qui ont fait leur preuve au fil des siĂšcles. Avant de les valider, nous les affinons durant des mois auprĂšs des barbiers de notre barber shop. Par exemple, cela fait cinq ans que nous travaillons sur la composition d’une cire mate dont nous venons tout juste de finaliser la formule. Oui, nous sommes intransigeants et nous nous en donnons les moyens.

Nous aimons travailler avec des artisans et crĂ©ateurs qui, comme nous, perpĂ©tuent une tradition, un savoir-faire : des parfumeurs, des formulateurs, des typographes, des imprimeurs façonniers… Nous revendiquons notre culture « maker », notre fascination pour les ateliers et les mĂ©tiers manuels.

Nous avons aussi choisi de privilégier les circuits courts, pour valoriser les talents de notre région. Nous aimons rester en permanence au contact de nos partenaires, éviter les surcoûts inutiles pour vous proposer nos produits au prix le plus juste.

Tonsor & Cie, une marque responsable